Uncategorized

Finally at peace with………myself

quote-i-m-an-introvert-i-love-being-by-myself-love-being-outdoors-love-taking-a-long-walk-with-my-audrey-hepburn-83549It has taken me years to figure this out. For years I forced myself to live by societies standards. I always felt odd, weird, out of place for NOT wanting to go out and do things with others. Don’t get me wrong. I like people. I like spending time with people. I like being around people. I like talking to people. I like all those things BUT at the right time (like after my morning or afternoon coffee) and only until I have had enough and start to feel exhausted. It hurts. It takes a lot from me. I need quiet to think and process and plan. You may not, but I do. I need you to accept that. I will try to accept your ways but you must accept mine. This is not just me, this is every single introvert. Sure, we all have introvert tendencies, but over the years I have come to terms that I am a true introvert. I can not fight the feeling anymore that i Enjoy being alone, or having my quiet time. I enjoy NOT turning the television on, or having the radio on. I enjoy silence. Its ok. I need it, probably more than others.

I need:

early morning walks with my dog
hiking in nature
biking on long, windy paths
quiet time with my friends and family
we can read/hang out together on opposite ends of the couch
silence to think, plan, organize my thoughts
to shop alone
to eat alone
to work alone
to plan, schedule and structure things
you to understand I am not weird, that i DO like you , that I am just different

introverts

I love these articles which can be helpful in understanding someone close to you that you may not completely understand……….an introvert 🙂

Do You Know What It Means To Be An Introvert?

8 Things An Introvert Will Always Do If They Really, Really Like You

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-13658/5-things-everyone-should-know-about-introverts.html

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-13985/6-health-lessons-everyone-can-learn-from-introverts.html

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-6648/Are-You-an-Introvert-or-an-Extrovert.html

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/20/introverts-signs-am-i-introverted_n_3721431.html

Leave a Reply

