Uncategorized

“Sundae” Funday

“Sundae” Fun

happy-sundae

 

Whats on my mind?  Dating. Food. Work .

 

I had a date last night!  I was excited and anticipating it all week! I really love that feeling.  It is FUN to look forward to something, when you do not know what to expect!

 

We had made dinner plans a few nights prior. I was excited

 

I was early (of course) He was a few minutes late.  No big deal, he is coming from PA!  I like being early. I can people watch and relax for a few minutes.

 

Surprisingly I was not very nervous.  It’s great when you really have no expectations.  I really didn’t.  If it works out, great, if not, oh well. I will NOT settle.  Ever again.  I am worth it.

 

That being said.  I have no interest in date # 3, and that is OK!! Nothing personally against the guy, I just did not feel like we were on the same page.  I felt we were both looking for different things.

 

I have found being single has made me realize what I truly want. 

 

I want………….good conversation.

I want………….you to ask me questions

I want………….you to not feel embarrassed, shy, or constantly look around to see if “others” are looking at you

I want………….to be real.  Its ok if we want different things!

I want………….tall.  ‘Nuff said

I want………….you to teach me new things, and want me to teach you

I want………….you to not talk about the gym constantly.  Or looks for that matter

I want………….you to be ok with the fact that I have cuts and bruises on my legs from my clumsiness and activeness J

I want………….to feel like I am important

I want………….to feel cared about.

I want………….you to challenge me

I want………….you to play my silly games and answer my silly questions (whats your favorite ice cream flavor, color, etc)

I want………….to smile and laugh

I want………….you to be ok with us being quiet, together

I want………….you to have your own hobbies, interests and friends

I want………….you to be ok with being alone and doing things alone.

 

I want………….someone imperfect, but perfect for me

 

Sundae reads

 

After last nights date, this is PEFERCT. I am perfectly happy being……single!

 

 

I know the secret to skinny!!  I absolutely LOVE this ❤

 

 

Easiest way to cut a watermelon!! So excited to try this!

 

 

35 Parents that Know How to Have Fun ! (Come on you gotta!!)

 

Just finished up a camping week theme at school. I have SINCE been craving these

 

Sum Up “Sundae”

 

Yesterday I finally picked up my coasters from “All Fired Up” .  I LOVE how they turned out!! 🙂

20140803-082855-30535019.jpg

20140803-082705-30425292.jpg

I am really excited to go to lunch with my parents today.. My first time at Seasons 52.

 

I am planning on prepping some food and meals for the week.  Breakfasts, lunches and dinners!
Today is the PERFECT movie day! I really feel like going to the new Marlton theater and watching something!

 

I am excited to celebrate “sweet boy J’s” birthday this week! We are going to see the NEW Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Movie (Im such a kid!!)

20140803-082703-30423652.jpg

Your Turn:

 

  1. What do value most in a relationship? (trust, commitment, honesty, communication, attractiveness, etc?)
  2. Do you make meals ahead on the weekends? If so, what are you making today?
  3. What is one thing you WANT to do today, and one thing you are DREADING?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

