Travel

Thankful Thursday

I am thankful for being able to see another beautiful Myrtle Beach sunrise

IMG_4138.JPG

I am thankful for this vacation.

IMG_4142.JPG

IMG_4143.JPG

IMG_4145.JPG

I am thankful I get to spend time with my mom. I am overly happy and thankful that we get to talk, explore, and relax together. Something we both have difficulty doing. Like mother….. Like daughter

IMG_1447.JPG

<

I am thankful for being able to identify my feelings. Good or bad. I feel torn. I love it here so much. I really could see myself living here. I would be five minutes from the beach, and I absolutely love my morning walks with lily. It's my perfect retreat. I love waking up and having my coffee on the porch and feeling excited about the day ahead. I always say it because I always feel it…. Early mornings are my most favorite part of the day. I could really see myself living here and being happy. Not that I am unhappy back in NJ , I just get a different "vibe" here. It feels more "me" if that makes sense. So easy. Move here , right? Not so fast.

Here are pics of the two condos I really like. One is upstairs the other down. I am leaning towards the lower level for many reasons

IMG_4146.JPG

IMG_4148.JPG

IMG_4147.JPG

IMG_4150.JPG

Here is why I am really leaning towards the lower level…..
1. I could walk or jump to my aunt and uncles
2. A screen in balcony on the lower level. Perfect for lily. (No more carrying her upstairs!!!!). My back would love it!!

IMG_4152.JPG

I am thankful for being able to admit I am not having a good day. I am thankful that I am also able to acknowldege that this will pass and a great day will be right ahead!
I am torn and I am scared. I scared if leaving my comfort. I have a comfortable job, home, family , etc. I am comfortable. I know that moving will not make me happier, but I feel the experience may be good for me. I am single. No children. I am the perfect candidate. Yet I am so scared.

I am scared of failing. I am scared of leaving my comfort zone. I am scared of being new. Yet all those same things excite me

I love being alone yet I am scared of being alone. I want to just relax. Take things as they come and stop stressing myself out over nothing

My anxiety is high today. I need to make a decision. A decision for me. It will affect me and be a lot of work to carry out. I am scared I won’t be able to do it. Just like I was scared of peanut butter, french fries or ice cream (all of which I eat now, some more than others (my peanut butter addiction!)

I am thankful for my wonderful fellow teacher and friend Denise, she has given me is much support, comfort and encouragement, I do not think she knows just how much. She showed me that she cares. By reading my blog, enjoying it, giving me tips, and being so sweet to accept me for me. I am excited for the new school year. I am in such a better place . I am excited to let that shine through to my students and coworkers

You go girl!

IMG_4153.JPG

I am thankful for Denise’s tips on proper “shark tooth hunting”. Just like she suggested , I squatted down to ground level and waited for the water to recede then looked for the jagged appearance that could possible be a shark tooth. When I spotted one I would run over and lily would be right beside me, excited to help me dig. Lol

IMG_4139.JPG

Here I am looking at the water line:)

I think I found one!!!

IMG_4140.JPG

I am thankful to be alive…..unlike these guys.

IMG_4141.JPG

Your turn

1. What is your favorite pizza topping?

2. Have you taken any risks lately?

3. What is one thing you are thankful for today!?

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday
  2. I Love love love reading your blogs! I also agree that you are the perferct candidate to just get up and move! Why don’t you wait until next summer and rent a condo for the whole summer. That may give you a better judgement.

    My favorite pizza topping- broccoli

    Risks- talks about trying to a baby
    Thankful- starting a new school year with my kiddos

    Like

    1. I am so glad you read it!!! Really means a lot to me!!! I like your idea of waiting until summer. I am def going thru my options. I am very excited. The anxiety Is passing.

      Ohhhhh my baby!!!! That is big and exciting!!!!!! You will be an amazinggggggg mom

      Like

  3. 1) favorite pizza topping – pepperoni
    2) Yes, opening a new business
    3) Thankful that I have a roof over my head, food in the fridge, and smiles on my kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

