Healthy Lifestyle

Thankful Thursday

I am thankful for SO much this Thursday. Most of all, I am thankful that tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!   I think most of us are, from the consensus!  This rainy,dreary weather makes me sleepy! However I was productive (as can be) and was able to have a great day!!

 

Here is my crazy mix of things I am thankful for this week 🙂

1.  I am thankful for loving MYSELF enough to be good to my body and let my body enjoy good, delicious foods that I have denied myself for so many years.  It is fun to cook and taste new things!! I am finally finding out my likes and dislikes!

One Pot Peanut Sesame Noodles and Veggies

One-Pot Peanut Sesame Noodles & Veggies

About 10 years ago on my honeymoon, I had the BEST thai food.  It was a squid ink black pasta with the most incredible Asian peanut sauce. I am looking for a recreation!

Healthy Salad dressing

So many possibilities!!

 Pumpkin Nut Butter (OHHHHH MY!)

low fat pumpkin dip

 

eggplant one dish dinner

2. I am so thankful for my classroom assistant this year. She is beyond WONDERFUL!  She reminds me of things, especially the important little things I FORGET (Like making pumpkins for our bulletin board) Seriously, what would I do without her!?! !? 🙂  Now if I could only remember to bring in the coffee filters from home……

IMG 9925 500x333 Coffee Filter Stained Glass Pumpkinsbottle-cap-pumpkin-stamping-craft-for-kids-fun-pumpkin-crafts-for-kids-to-make

 

lego-stamped-pumpkin-craft-for-kids

3.  Fall….and sweaters/jeans!

Love this! Looks so comfy!

 

4.  This is just GORGEOUS and makes me REALLY want to throw a dinner party!

The perfect dinner party

 

5.  I am thankful for having my own style and not caring too much what others think.  For example. I love wearing black with brown. I know its a big no no for some , but I love it

Love Everything About This! CAbi Ponte Moto Jacket and Moto Jegging with nutmeg boots and a black scarf.All black with brown boots. Fall outfit-oversized sweater, leggings, riding boots

6.  other teachers!

I love these counting/number ideas!

 

7.  The opportunity to travel!

I absolutely LOVE traveling and explore on my own (Aka alone!)  So I think I am going to invest in a “Selfie stick” LOL, I am serious though

 

Your Turn

 

1.  Which pumpkin craft do you like BEST?

2.  What are you thankful for this week?

3.  Did you start decorating for fall/halloween? 

4.  Weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

