Healthy Lifestyle

Thankful Thursday 10.1.14

Wow! It is OCTOBER!!!  I am THANKFUL that my September was so wonderful!  It really was! I got so much done, formed healthier habits and had a blast with my students!

 

I have SO much to be thankful for in my life YET I still have days, like today, where I feel hopeless, restless and angry at myself and the world. I know this will pass and that it is just a feeling that I must sometimes deal with, but my mission to to try to have less of these types of days.  I am the only one with the answer to my own problem.  My mission today to remind myself of all the amazing things I have to be thankful for.

This Thursday I am thankful for ……

 

  • My Sense of taste – I had an awesome Asian bowl (custom made) from Whole Foods today!

I had the experience of cooking and EATING boeuf bourguignon over the weekend

IMG_3578……I am loving all things PUMPKIN!

  • My speech – for giving you the outlet to express yourself.
  • My Tears – for helping you express your deepest emotions……my students brought tears to my eyes a lot this year. I am so impressed by their growth, strength and determination!  Makes me so proud!
  • My Disappointment – so you know the things that matter to you most.  
  • My Sadness – for you to appreciate the spectrum of human emotions. (Because I know that whenever I have a down day, the NEXT DAY will always be better!!!)                          
  • Sunrise – for a beautiful sight to start the morning.  I can not wait to see another Cherry Grove sunrise!!!IMG_4138
  • Kind strangers – for brightening up your days when you least expect it.
  • My mistakes – for helping you to improve and become better …..I have made MANY but without them I would NEVER be where I am at today                                               
  • My Good Habits – for the ones I am beginning to form                            
  • I don’t have to go hungry.
  •  Long Weekends (upcoming Columbus day and NJEA convention!)                           
  • First Dates – it is so exciting to meet someone new! I love learning new things about people
  • being single – yes it may be lonely at times but I am still just NOT ready
  • feelings – I currently have MANY mixed emotions and feelings. I feel sad, disappointed and un-fulfilled.  I am not sure what will make me feel whole, but I love the freedom that I have to discover that on my own.  As uncomfortable as my feelings can get…..I know there is hope and I will get clarity if I keep working towards happiness.
  • being able to speak up – It feels good to call people out and confront them. I used to hide and run away from them or pretend I did not notice things. I like to call people out now. If it is something I feel is wrong or I am passionate about something, I WILL SPEAK UP
  • bloggers.  I love reading blogs nightly!

 

 Your turn

1.  Tell me 3 things YOU Are thankful for!

1 thought on “Thankful Thursday 10.1.14”

  1. I am most thankful for my daughter and the way she cares about me. Recently she did her very best to help me take care of myself and I ruined it by not being honest with her. I know that she really loves me very much and wants me to be around for a long time and I took this for granted. I hope she knows that I will never be dishonest again. I love her very much!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

