Healthy Lifestyle

Wednesday Wants

I want….

to reminisce of the 80s!

POPPLES!

The struggle of trying to get your Popple into his ball shape.

I want…..

(and WILL) cuddle with these two ALL night 🙂

IMG_3815.JPG

IMG_3827.JPG

 

I want…..

something to eat. I am NOT sure what.  I “think” I want something, I do not feel satisfied, but I honestly do not know what I want.  I am cranky, and tired and want something 😦

 

I want…..

to catch my breath, calm down and RELAX.  I have been on the “go” the past week and having difficulty calming myself down.  When I feel this way, I find myself beating myself up for a lot of things.

I want…..

to REALLY get organized.  I am staying at a friends pet sitting for the week and she is SO organized! Everything has its place. I love how easy and breezy everything feels!  I feel so disorganized and “displaced” at home and school.  I am overwhelmed

 

I want

…..this lipstick!

 

I want…..

to take Lily and Olive for a nice, long walk tonight

I want …..

to tell you that Lily and Olive did NOT let me sleep last night.  They decided it was play time all night.  It reminded me of when I was a kid at sleepovers, we would get silly, giddy and NOT sleep……..PAYBACKS 😦

 

This is HOW I felt

I want…..

to figure out WHAT will make me feel satisfied and content

 

I want….

to see Gone Girl this weekend 🙂

I want…..

to say how much I LOVED reading a book during the same time as my mom. It was so much FUN to discuss and chat about it!!

I want…..

to share my latest read, just started it yesterday

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE

The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind….Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary work of fiction.”–Stephen King, The New York Times Book Review

Theo Decker, a 13-year-old New Yorker, miraculously survives an accident that kills his mother. Abandoned by his father, Theo is taken in by the family of a wealthy friend. Bewildered by his strange new home on Park Avenue, disturbed by schoolmates who don’t know how to talk to him, and tormented above all by his longing for his mother, he clings to the one thing that reminds him of her: a small, mysteriously captivating painting that ultimately draws Theo into the underworld of art.

As an adult, Theo moves silkily between the drawing rooms of the rich and the dusty labyrinth of an antiques store where he works. He is alienated and in love–and at the center of a narrowing, ever more dangerous circle.

The Goldfinch is a mesmerizing, stay-up-all-night and tell-all-your-friends triumph, an old-fashioned story of loss and obsession, survival and self-invention, and the ruthless machinations of fate.

 

I want…..

to remind EVERYONE how great it feels to be productive.  Try to get ONE new thing done each day. You will feel MUCH better, trust me (taking my OWN advice!)

I want…..

to remind myself and EVERYONE that we ALL have bad days.  Its ok.  As long as we grow from them and learn AND most importantly try to get out of the rut. Remember YOU are the only one that can control your happiness. No one else makes you feel the way you feel…You are responsible for letting things affect/not affect you.  People can aide in your feelings but are not the soul reason for them.

It is important to see things from ALL angles before making assumptions and judging others.  Ask yourself how would it make YOU feel if someone thought the things YOU thought about them?

 

 

Your Turn

1.  What are you major, daily “Time Zappers” (Things you waste too much time on) During the day?

(facebook, blogging, playing video games, soap operas, etc)

I get myself all worked up for NO reason.  I have TOO many “To Do” lists. I try to organize but become easily overwhelmed. I am having a difficult time balancing work, school, life….recovery, food, exercise still occupies a lot of my mind and time , I need to get past that so i can truly start livng

2.  What do you feel is “unbalanced” in your life? (too much/little work, family time, etc?)

Work and home life.  Also, I struggle with making time for people. I LOVE being alone.  I can get things done , no one to answer to, no one to wait for, no one to rely on.  I enjoy spending time with people in small doses 🙂

3.  What do you remember MOST about the 80s?

Garbage pail kids with Mike!  Talking Cabbage Patch kids with Tina, perms and scrunchies, cuffing my jeans (ha) and making fun VIDEOS with my cousins.  My cousins are a big part of my 80s memories 🙂

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants”

  1. 1. I think my own thoughts are a time zapper; I worry too much about what’s coming up and all of the “what ifs”.
    2. I’m probably one of the few people that would say I don’t feel unbalanced, I have a good mix of work, fun and home life and most importantly, a flexible work schedule.
    3. oh the 80s! That’s most of my childhood and high school (I’m old!) The bad perms, yes and Guess jeans with the zippers at the bottom. I remember a lot of it being spent driving around and all of the music / MTV at that time.

    Like

  2. 1. I waste a lot of time on the internet searching for random things and youtube. Forget it!
    2. I’m making more of an effort to balance things. This year I’ve worried less about grading things over the weekend but now when I come home from school on the weekdays it gets pushed aside when it needs to get done.
    3. My cousins and neighborhood friends were a big part of my childhood. Everything from Nintendo, swimming in my grandparents’ pool, riding bikes, going for ice cream, walking up town, fishing by the river, helping my friend work her paper route, lemonade stands, the music, the fashion, the Burlington Center Mall and all the cool stores (at that time before it became a ghost town).

    Like

    1. i have a hard time balancing work/school and my own personal life. The more I work the more work I have, if that makes sense. I have been really trying to let things go too….

      Burlington Center Mall! ha! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

