Healthy Lifestyle

Wednesday Wants 10.22.14

I want…..

to visit Salem, MA one day . Maybe I’ll practice YOGA in a haunted house 🙂  I have always been fascinated by witches, this would be super fun

THIS is where I want to stay Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast

10 Terrifying Facts About Witches 

I want…..

to cuddle with Lily ALL day tomorrow. A rainy day calls for a snuggle day

14 signs you love your dogs more than people

IMG_3855

I want…..

to make this wreath

Make a twig and pom pom starburst wreath— It's practically free!

I want…..

To organize my pots and pans

I am definitely checking out Lowe’s for this!


http://www.thekitchn.com/before-after-kitchen-cabinet-organization-199124

I want…..

To make THESE promises to myself

I want…..

The exact OPPOSITE of all of these 🙂

32 Things Men Should Be Embarrassed About If They Are Still Doing

I want…..

To make this name book for one of my students that is having difficulty spelling and writing his name. Such a wonderful Idea! I plan on incorporating this into his daily MORNING WORK erasable binder! ❤

Your Turn

I want…..YOU To answer the following (via mindbodygreen.com)

1. What lessons am I learning right now?

2. What do I need to say that has been unspoken?

3. Where am I settling?

4. What skills, or talents am I not utilizing?

5. What signs have I been misinterpreting or ignoring?

6. How is life asking me to grow right now?

7. What have I been avoiding out of fear?

8. What part of me have I been afraid to express and show the world?

9. How do I want to feel?

10. What am I committed to changing?

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants 10.22.14”

  1. 1. Lessons about house fixtures.
    2. I need to say that I wish that you and I could connect more often – i think we will get there. I feel like it is so important to me but not sure why…maybe it is a connection to my childhood.
    3. I settle too much with giving in to what my parents suggest thinking it is easier just to do what they say or believe rather than making my own decisions. I like that I can tell them that I am making the decision but am listening to their suggestions. Don’t want to just give in.
    4. Skills or talents i am not utilizing: my artistic ones
    5. I think I misinterpret that other people may have issues that I am not aware of and I get more upset that we don’t connect. It has happened to me with a few friends….everyone is going through something, including me. We all have to be aware and accept.
    6. Life is asking me to grow in that fact that I am prioritizing my immediate family before all as it should be. I think I used to try to make things perfect everywhere and if it isn’t being worked on my immediate family first, other things can wait – even if it means it isn’t fixed for awhile.
    7. I have been avoiding confronting people. For many reasons. Partially because I don’t know or am UNSURE of how I come across, partially because i don’t want to deal with it. So I just like to avoid…may not be the best answer but how I am handling for now.

    Will need to continue with the rest later – a little too deep for me to handle all in one TIME HAHA.

    Like

    1. 1. Lessons about house fixtures.
      Light Fixtures?? Hmmm interesting AND impressed!
      2. I need to say that I wish that you and I could connect more often – i think we will get there. I feel like it is so important to me but not sure why…maybe it is a connection to my childhood.
      I feel this way too….I agree, i think we will too. I am actually becoming me now, I am not scared of people thinking I am weird or odd or stupid, etc……I am getting through my food issues which is giving me more time to think about my relationships with OTHERS now. I miss you too!!
      3. I settle too much with giving in to what my parents suggest thinking it is easier just to do what they say or believe rather than making my own decisions. I like that I can tell them that I am making the decision but am listening to their suggestions. Don’t want to just give in.
      GOOD for you!!!
      4. Skills or talents i am not utilizing: my artistic ones
      I want you to paint me something pretty for Myrtle Beach!

      5. I think I misinterpret that other people may have issues that I am not aware of and I get more upset that we don’t connect. It has happened to me with a few friends….everyone is going through something, including me. We all have to be aware and accept.
      I think everyone is at a different point in their lives right now. We have to do what is best for us and accept others for what they are and what they can give. I am trying NOT to judge anyone bc I am not in their shoes
      6. Life is asking me to grow in that fact that I am prioritizing my immediate family before all as it should be. I think I used to try to make things perfect everywhere and if it isn’t being worked on my immediate family first, other things can wait – even if it means it isn’t fixed for awhile.
      This is awesome!!
      7. I have been avoiding confronting people. For many reasons. Partially because I don’t know or am UNSURE of how I come across, partially because i don’t want to deal with it. So I just like to avoid…may not be the best answer but how I am handling for now.

      Will need to continue with the rest later – a little too deep for me to handle all in one TIME HAHA.

      Time? with a full time job and two kids!? ha

      Like

Leave a Reply

