Healthy Lifestyle

Un-Manic (November) Monday 11.03.14

Happy UN-Manic ((November)) Monday!

Life. Is. Good.

3 day work week. Girls getaway.  No agenda (sort of, this is ME we are talking about). Lesson plans are DONE 🙂

So besides the obvious I already listed above, here are more reasons to make

Monday Un-Manic!

 

*****PLUS!!!!!*****

 

A chance to WIN a FREE signed copy of your own “Things I Learned” book by Stacy Brandt!!

winner will be selected November 11, 2014!  Just:

  • comment below (What is YOUR favorite book?)
  • like my Facebook page
  • Enter rafflecopter on my facebook page:  CoffeeChalk

GOOD LUCK!!! *Winner will be announced November 11, 2014!!*

 

         Un-Manic Monday

1.  “All the single ladies (and men)……

6 Power Moves

 

2.  <——Notice the number?

And….because what better way to make your Monday Un-Manic 🙂

7 Pooping Habits Of Highly Healthy People

 

3. BUMMED

that the Tiger Exhibition is closed for the season, BUT excited that this is a possibility for an upcoming girls trip! (Denise, Robin??)  🙂

T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation

4.  YUP!  ((Mom))  ❤ ❤ ❤

5. I need help

 

I am overwhelmed.  I love my job, but am stressed all at the same time. I need to vent to help me make my day (and week) un-manic and get my motivation back.

Teaching is hard.  Special education is hard. I feel like I am being pulled in all directions. I have a small number of students that are all on very different levels, have very different goals and have very different futures. I have to plan for what is BEST for my students as individuals.
It is difficult. I find myself “chasing my tail” a lot. What works one day, does not the next. What seems like a great idea today, is completely out the window tomorrow. I find myself planning, re-planning, re-structuring, re-teaching, constantly.  I want some direction, yet everyone looks to ME for the direction.  I am torn between teaching the curriculum and teaching real life skills and values. I try to do both, but there just is not enough time or patience in the day.  The children being frustrated, the adults become frustrated, it does not end well.

I truly care about each one of my students. I try to reach out to their families to see what their goals and plans are for their children s future. that is important to me, because I know that is what was important to me when my brother was in school and growing up.

 

I am fortunate to have had my brother who was able to show me the IMPORTANCE of being able to do independent tasks for himself.  It is a great idea to teach, however if everyone is not on board, it seems to be a vicious cycle of failure and a sense of being overwhelmed.

If you are a special ed teacher (or regular teacher) Please share your method to stay sane and do the best for your students individual needs. It is exhausting. I can work for hours on trying to decide WHAT I want to assess my students on, then I need to create unique, modified assessments that vary for each individuals need.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated!

Until I figure this out, I am going to keep my head up, teach my students what I feel is important, and take pride in their successes, big or small ❤

6.  My travel plans

 

 

I have began to pack to help make my upcoming trip enjoyable and not stressful.

Some things I would like to accomplish on my trip:

–  make sure the condo is ready for the renters! (pots, pans, dishes, sheets, etc)

–  tie up all loose ends

– walk on the beach at sunrise……..and sunset

– explore the “neighborhood”, every little nook and cranny and path

– meet new people

-go to a happy hour

– go to Shacks for breakfast

-read

-drink wine

-drink coffee

-hunt for sea shells/starfish/etc

-go to the flea market to look for inspirational pieces to refinish

-find a local newspaper I love

-cook a nice meal for my mom

-try to enjoy the drive

-eat and feel satisfied, not have to think or stress about food issues

-feel the sand on my toes

 

7.  Take  A Hint

Part of being un-manic, is being real…..

10 Dead Giveaways that the Guy You are Texting is Not Interested In You

 

8.  Looking for volunteers 🙂

I want to be able to see people’s aura’s !  Let me know if you are interested in “practicing/modeling” for me.

I am not nuts, I just feel in touch with others (and myself) lately and want to see if i am actually able to see anything different

Meaning of Clean Colors of the Aura
(colors of the rainbow, bright, shiny, monochromatic colors):

Purple: indicates spiritual thoughts. Purple is never a strong point in the Aura. It appears only as temporary “clouds” and “flames”, indicating truly spiritual thoughts.

Blue: Balanced existence, sustaining life, eased nerve system, transmitting forces and energy. People with blue strong point in their Aura are relaxed, balanced and feel ready to live in a cave and survive. They are born survivors. Blue thought is a thought about relaxing the nerve system to achieve the balance of the mind or a thought about surviving. Electric blue can override any other color in the Aura, when the person is receiving and/or transmitting information in a telepathic communication. For example Michel Desmarquet, author of “Thiaoouba Prophecy“, frequently glows with the electric blue during his lectures, especially when he answers questions from the public.

Turquoise: indicates dynamic quality of being, highly energized personality, capable of projection, influencing other people. People with turquoise strong point in their Aura can do many things simultaneously and are good organizers. They feel bored when forced to concentrate on one thing. People love bosses with turquoise Auras, because such bosses explain their goals and influence their team rather than demand executing their commands. Turquoise thought is a thought about organizing and influencing others.

Green: restful, modifying energy, natural healing ability. All natural healers should have it. People with a green strong point in their Auras are natural healers. The stronger the green Aura, the better the healer. They also love gardening and usually have a “green hand” – anything grows for them. Being in a presence of a person with a strong and green Aura is a very peaceful and restful experience. Green thought indicates a restful state and healing.

Yellow: joy, freedom, non-attachment, freeing or releasing vital forces. People who glow yellow are full of inner joy, very generous and not attached to anything. Yellow halo around the head: high spiritual development. A signature of a spiritual teacher. Do not accept spiritual teachings from anyone who does not have such a yellow halo. Buddha and Christ had yellow halos extending to their arms. Today it is rare on Earth to find a person with a halo larger than 1 inch. Yellow halo appears as a result of a highly active brow chakra (which can be seen glowing with violet by many people at my workshops). Highly spiritual people stimulate the brow chakra continuously for many years, because they always have intensive spiritual thoughts in their minds. When this chakra is observed when highly active, a yellow (Auric pair) halo appears around it, surrounding the entire head. Yellow thought indicates a moment of joy and contentment.

Orange: uplifting and absorbing. Inspiring. A sign of power. Ability and/or desire to control people. When orange becomes a strong point, it usually contributes to a yellow halo, which then becomes gold, indicating not only a spiritual teacher, but a powerful spiritual teacher, someone capable of demonstrating his/her unique abilities. Orange thought is a thought about exercising power or a desire to control people.

Red: materialistic thoughts, thoughts about the physical body. Predominantly red Aura indicates materialistically oriented person.

Pink (=purple+red): love (in a spiritual sense). To obtain a clean pink, you need to mix the purple (the highest frequency we perceive) with red (the lowest frequency). Pink Aura indicates that the person achieved a perfect balance between spiritual awareness and the material existence. The most advanced people have not only a yellow halo around the head (a permanent strong point in the Aura) but also a large pink Aura extending further away. The pink color in the Aura is quite rare on Earth and appears only as a temporary thought, never as a strong point in the Aura.

Meaning of Dirty colors:
(colors appearing darker than background more like a smoke than a glow)

Brown: unsettling, distracting, materialistic, negating spirituality.

Gray: dark thoughts, depressing thoughts, unclear intentions, presence of a dark side of personality.

Sulfur (color of a mustard): pain or lack of ease, anger

White: serious disease, artificial stimulation (drugs). Why does the white color in the Aura indicate problems? White color is like a noise, rather than a set of harmonious tones (monochromatic colors). It is impossible to “tune” the noise to an orchestra playing harmonious music, hence the white Aura indicates a lack of harmony in the body and mind. Nature, which we are a part of, is harmonious. This harmony comes in discrete vibration “tones” or harmonics, partially described by the modern quantum physics.
Several hours before the death, the Aura becomes white, and greatly increases in intensity. For this reason in most cultures “death” is depicted in WHITE (not black), because in the past, people could actually see a white Aura before death. It seems that our ancestors knew much more than we are prepared to admit.

Heres more information about aura’s  (this explains it in depth)

9.  Walking in the dark

It is getting dark………early now.  I am NOT going to let that affect me or get me down. Lily and I grabbed a flashlight and went out for our walk tonight. It was beautiful! Peaceful, quiet….I was able to reflect about my day and think about the week ahead.

Your Turn

1.  Do you feel like you are in touch with people, or do you feel like you always have them “all wrong”?

2.  What is your biggest strength?

3.  What would you consider to be one of your biggest weaknesses?

ps – Don’t forget to comment on What Your Favorite Book  is, for your chance to win your own signed copy of The Things I Learned

1 thought on “Un-Manic (November) Monday 11.03.14”

  1. 1. Do you feel like you are in touch with people, or do you feel like you always have them “all wrong”?
    -99% of the time I am right about people. And #8 I volunteer! I’ve always wondered what the colors symbolize. It makes so much sense.

    2. What is your biggest strength?
    Compassion / understanding.

    3. What would you consider to be one of your biggest weaknesses?
    Self-criticism or beating myself up over stupid things.

    Advice on meeting needs of students? Honestly just do the best you can. You will have good days and bad. I can’t “reach” all of my students but I try the best I can. Don’t beat yourself up over it. You’re a great teacher that has so many fun activities planned for your students. They are lucky to have you as their teacher. Some days I feel like I’m going in ten million different directions. Kids don’t have the attention spans that they did in the past. With technology advancing they are into quick gratification thanks to the iphone and ipad. I tell them my brain does not function as fast so one thing at a time. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

