Healthy Lifestyle

Thankful Thanksgiving Thursday 11.27.14

I am so thankful for my family. Old and New 🙂  I had a BLAST on Thanksgiving day. I was a bit nervous. Honestly, I have NOT been feeling the best “mentally”. Kind of down, sad, depressed….thinking about a  lot. My favorite people (and pups) made me feel so much better!   I loved Lily playing with my hair, and have to say that today, it is quite fabulous, fluffy and shiny!! Wow! Who knew!?!

Organic Apple Sauce and Cider

IMG_4296

2 recipes in 1!

1 bag of Gala organic apples (Traders joe’s bag, there were 11 in the bag, average size)

2 cinnamon sticks

1/4 orange peel

3/4 cup organic maple syrup

pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg (or allspice)

IMG_4294

I peeled, cored and sliced the apples into quarters.  Filled a large pot with water, covering the apples. I placed my cinnamon sticks, maple syrup, orange peel and spices in and began to cook an amazing aromatic cidery delight!

MMMMMM , the house smells amazing!!

Bring pot to a boil, then reduce heat , cook about 30 min (uncovered) Stirring frequently

Then, cover and continue to cook over a medium/low heat for 1 hour and 30 minutes.

With a potato masher , mash the apples

Continue to cook for another 30 min

Remove the cinnamon sticks and orange peel

Strain

Jar up the apple sauce and jar up the cider

ENJOY!!!  We definitely did!! I think Lily liked it the BEST. She asked for about 5 refills!! ❤

IMG_4303.JPG

IMG_4301.JPG

Black Friday sales

IMG_4306.JPG

Kate spade studs
(Originally $78 I grabbed these beauties for)

$25

IMG_4316.JPG

Oil change!
Finish line 38
Until 11am.
They were not aware of their OWN deal they posted on Facebook….. $23 oil change with interior and exterior car wash!!!!!  I showed them the ad and VOILA, $23 well spent!

Macys
Henkels knives!

I got em! I am so excited to chop things up today! LOL

My cousin got a new girlfriend vacuum

IMG_4317.JPG

Thanksgiving this year literally was FOR tHe DOGS
Lol 4 dogs. Gahhhh

IMG_4311.JPG

IMG_4310.JPG

IMG_4309.JPG

My uncle and father…..Are they staring at the football game OR the scantly clad girls dancing…..you decide

IMG_4318.JPG

Candy cane coffee

IMG_4307.JPG

Mmmmm
Perfect
Not overwhelming
I love it!
Fa la la la laaaaa

After dinner sale ads!
It was fun hanging out checking out the deals!!

I felt like I could be ME. It was the best feeling ever!

IMG_4306

 

 

Your Turn:

1.  Best thing eaten on Thankgiving?

2.  Leftovers, yes or no?

3.  Share your BEST Black Friday bargains!

Leave a Reply

