Healthy Lifestyle

Friday Faves 12.12.14

Friday

Friday

Friday

My Favorite kind of Friday

Jeans day (Sorry Denise!!)

Cozy Winter Look ♡ love the sweater!! That would also look good with a olive green beanie.... haha not that i have one or anything........

and having my school featured ONCE again for doing something PRETTY amazing!

Students make blankets for cancer patients

Favorite:  This makes me happy! I hope no one has to suffer!

New Hpv vaccine

The FDA approved the vaccine for use in males and females — in ages 9 to 26 for females, and 9 to 15 in males. Vaccination requires three shots over 6 months.

Friday Fave:  Recipe

11.28stuffedpork2

I would like to make this for my mom one night 🙂

Cider Brined Stuffed Pork Loin

Favorite:  Packing

How to Pack Without Wrinkles

I desperately NEED these tips. My things are ALWAYS wrinkled, and i NEVER EVER EVER iron anything. EVER

Favorite:  Places to visit

Here is Lonely Planet‘s top 10 U.S. destinations for 2015:

  1. Queens, New York
  2. Western South Dakota
  3. New Orleans, Louisiana
  4. Colorado River region
  5. North Conway, New Hampshire
  6. Indianapolis, Indiana
  7. Greenville, South Carolina
  8. Oakland, California
  9. Duluth, Minnesota
  10. Mount Shasta region, California

Friday Favorite feeling:

Well, not so much the feeling, but I guess it is more of an acknowledgement of it. I am happy I am able to recognize and acknowledge the feeling, now I just need to work through it……

ANGER

I know I am angry.  I know why I am angry. I also know I am not ready to give up that anger yet. I want to hold onto it for a little longer, and do not know why. It does NOT feel good. I need to work on letting it go and moving on with my life.

It is ok to be angry, Here is HOW to move past it

HOW to forgive, even when you do NOT want to)

 

Friday Fave:

Nice weather!
Woo hoo. Lily and I WILL be able to get out for a few walks over the weekend !  ❤

 

Favorite:  BOOK!

I finished Left Drowning. 

I absolutely LOVED it. I could relate to many of the feelings that Blythe was going through. Although they were different, they were still the “same”

The only thing I really did NOT like………… the hot, steamy, repetitive sex scenes. My god. ENOUGH! Seriously. If those parts were toned down or removed, it would have been 5 stars out of 5 for me.
However, I will still give it 4 stars out of 5 !

 

Your Turn

1.  Have you been to any of the top travel places of 2015? Or do you plan on visiting any?

2.  How do you move past anger? Are you ready to forgive and forget?

3.  Weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

