Healthy Lifestyle

Friday Faves

1.  Look at this table setting for the New Year! Incredible! Some people has such a knack for putting things together..

2. Holidays and my aunt and uncles

I am so lucky and fortunate to have such an amazing family. I want to thank my aunt and uncle for opening their home and keeping and gathering our ever growing family together in one place. I know how much work it is and I just want them to know how truly appreciative we Ll are

Polish cousins and polish traditions to ring in the new year!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/61647753/files/2015/01/img_4760.jpg

3. Lily and  Lily
My two favorite girls!
Great minds think alike ! They both rung in the new year with hearts! 💙💜💚❤️

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/61647753/files/2015/01/img_4768.jpg

Lily really got some loving today! Lol

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/61647753/files/2015/01/img_4762.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/61647753/files/2015/01/img_4765.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/61647753/files/2015/01/img_4766.jpg

4.  The joy of pets ❤  I love this article

angela bain and cupcake

Woman finds Joy amid Pain

5.  Favorite Meal:  Pork and cabbage

OMG! I am in love! My aunt and uncle made the BEST grilled pork yesterday! I had found the perfect piece, the end. I love the burnt, crisp parts 🙂  ITs the only part I enjoy!  And the cabbage. OH MY! I am happy to have some preferences, THIS is definitely one of them!

6. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

 I am about half way through, the book and story is definitely keeping me engaged, although I feel like (SO FAR) I have liked Gone Girl and Sharp Objects better. Something about the main character, Libby, annoys me. She is NOT a likable character at all. I have I hard time feeling any sympathy for her, although she has gone through a MAJOR traumatic experience. Her very loose, “oh well”, “boo hoo poor me” and “ME ME ME!” attitude makes me feel this way about her

7. Current Friday Favorite Snack:  Bananas, yogurt, chocolate………..mix it up! Mmmm

Your Turn

1.   Favorite holiday meal?

2.  Favorite holiday activity?

3. Favorite AFTER holiday feeling?

Leave a Reply

