Healthy Lifestyle

Thankful Thursday 2.5.15

Every time I feel angry, bitter, or upset, I try to think about all the things I have to be THANKFUL for.  I think its very easy to focus on the negative things in life. Its harder but MUCH more rewarding to focus on the positive.
So what are you thankful for THIS Thursday?

thankful

friends.

Thank you Lindsay ❤  I always love our talks. I told you and will tell you AGAIN. I think you are so knowledgeable and smart and I think you have a great way of sorting through thoughts. You make me feel heard ❤

thankfulIMG_4993

FOR:  Classic Cake and Kidsville News.

Heres our Science Link ❤

Wow.  I am impressed. I had a little “girls night out” on Wednesday evening with my little love, Lily (not the furry one)

IMG_4968

Classic Cake and Kidsville News sponsored a really NEAT event.  They hosted a PJ party and book reading, with a special guest ❤

We all wore our pj’s (ok, so I was the only adult in PJs but they were all jealous!)

Got Frozen Rings!(SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEL!)

IMG_4965

had cupcakes, cookies, ice cream.

IMG_4977

The KIDS are crowding the cupcakes….

IMG_4964

We looked at the beautiful CAKES and cookies

IMG_4962

IMG_4963

The gellato (which later a few kids requested, during an ice cream story read aloud)

The special guest was Fox 29s news anchor Lauren Johnson. What a fun night!

IMG_4979

Bedtime stories. Cupcakes. PJ’s. LIFE IS GOOD

IMG_5007

IMG_4982

IMG_4983

“L” holding one of her favorite books (Pinkalicious)

IMG_4992

We were ANGRY that we had to leave!

IMG_4975

thankful

that I am able to think more “clearly”. I had such an amazing day with my students. There was less pressure and stress on ME, that I was actually able to focus on them and their needs.  We had FUN and learned! ❤

We read a story about Pizza,

I felt the students NEEDED a movement break after taking turns reading, SOOOOOO we played “Thats Amore” and threw up “pizzas” in the air and danced around (The pizzas were scarves!)

They and I loved this so much, and guess what, the structured movement break = BETTER reading after!!

Win! Win!

thankful

that tomorrow is…..F-R-I-D-A-Y

My sleep has been awful this week. I am hoping to get back to some regularity this weekend ❤

thankful

that Trader Joe’s is ON MY WAY HOME!

Wooooooooooo. I am so thankful that it is right on the way! I can swing by, grab my staples and be BACk on the road in no time!  (Plus they always have some free coffee samples brewing perfect for my 4 pm fix!)

 

thankful

that I am beginning to TRUST myself and respect myself. I used to always seek approval from others. Now I am learning that my opinion matters and counts!

3 signs your need for approval is sabotaging your love life

thankful

For Pink and Black!  ❤ this outfit idea!

thankful

for not BEATING myself up over NOT exercising pretty much all week because I was busy and had better OTHER things to do!  It’s ok! I did some other pretty amazing things ❤

thankful

for chocolate, strawberries and greek yogurt!

I mix these ALL up for a pretty incredible treat ❤

 

thankful

for my mom

She just is an inspiration and someone I look up to in MORE ways than she knows. She is the MOST selfless person that I know.

IMG_1268

thankful

That I am single for Valentine’s Day!  I can spoil myself ❤

I think all of us single’s should get together for dinner or something!

WHO IS IN!?!?!?!

 

thankful

for conversation hearts.

Not the taste, but the color and FUN of them. I love doing crafts, projects and activities with them

Fun Valentine's Day classroom activity - Conversation Heart Bingo!  #printables #kidsvalentines #valentinesday This is a fun set of FREE Valentine's Day learning activities that go along with candy hearts! Preschoolers will practice colors, counting, patterns and letteScience Experiments Kids Can Do : [http://www.coffeecupsandcrayons.com/conversation-heart-science-experiments/]Dinner Conversation Hearts Game - Family Talk Time during Februaryvday ideas conversation-sortWriting with Conversation Hearts. SOOO cute! Saving this for next year!This site just saved my class from a day of boring...we've got a ton to do now!

 

 

thankful

for flowers to CHEER me up

 

Changed my mind again...pick your dress to have any color you see here except for brown. These colors make me happy.

One of the prettiest ideas I've ever seen on Pinterest! Love how it mixes the #industrial and #organic styles! Definitely making these this spring!

thankful

for being a role model for a special little girl.

We have a special connection, and I think we both NEED each other, right now ❤

1 thought on “Thankful Thursday 2.5.15”

  1. Great blog. Such nice pictures of the kids at Classic Cake and Kidsville News. Looks like all had a lot of fun and tasting the delicious sweets. So nice of you to give your time to a special young lady who will benefit greatly from this experience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

