Healthy Lifestyle, recipes

This or that (Healthy Garden)

I absolutely love Healthy Garden located on Main Street in Moorestown, NJ. It’s never crowded, quick service and delicious (and healthy) food!

IMG_4238.JPG

I have been here by myself, with my mom for lunch and dinner, with my mom AND dad, on a date, with friends….

I want to (and will be) more daring, but for the most part I enjoy sticking to their salads because ……the are pretty damn fantastic!

IMG_4235.JPG

There are many great items it choose from on the extensive menu , but I will tell you my This!! vs. that?? choice:

THIS!!
Salads

They are always huge, fresh and filling. They are overly excited to accommodate, eliminate, or substitute anything you would like. I do not think a request has ever been turned down or looked upon with a side eye glare.

I can vouch for the following:
garden Beauty Salad (with grilled turkey burger and Swiss)
Greek salad (minus the grren olives. They were not a hit for me)
Farm chicken chop ( I personally have not had but my friend did and it looked incredible)
Balsamic grilled chicken salad (minus the red onions unless you don’t mind being stinky all evening)

IMG_4232.JPG

Versus

That??

Grilled Tilapia Fillet platter

IMG_4233.JPG

Yuck. Just yuck. I love fish. Flounder and tilapia bit this was just bland and awful. It just did nothing for me (besides make me feel a bit queasy). The side of sweet potato (sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar) did make up for it. Luckily it was the size of a small child so it was pretty filling 🙂
Also it came with organic brown rice and some veggies. I really disliked and avoided at all cost the large slices of avocado on my plate. I love guacamole and avocados…..but on my terms. Not in large slices.

 

YUCKY huge avocado slices!

IMG_4234.JPG

I am dying to try those crepes. Sweet vs savory for me for sure (banana strawberry and Nutella looks like it a,y be my choice!)

IMG_4237.JPGIMG_4236.JPG

I just had to add this picture, because I absolutely love it. I think it is so beautiful!! I wish I could take food pics like this!  People are creative and have a natural “eye”.  I am working on it!

IMG_4239.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

