Healthy Lifestyle

Thankful Thursday 3.12.15

I have so many things to be thankful for in my life. I have been coming to terms with all of these things lately and it is so OVERWHELMING!

Currently………

I am thankful for…..

My students.

Seriously. I am SO lucky and fortunate to have the opportunity to work with 6 amazing young men. They are each so unique and special and have taught me something so valuable. I am not sure they will every realize the impact they have made on me.

Yes. I get irritated, frustrated and overwhelmed. It is easy. Its so challenging and draining, but SOOOO rewarding.

I am so proud of how far they have all come and most thankful for them allowing me into their amazing brains and worlds and letting me see their happiness, pains and fears.

Here are some of their latest writing and craft projects!

IMG_5208

Oh The Places You’ll Go

In honor of Dr. Seuss, we spent a week working on places we would love to go!  We explored , looked at pictures, read books, researched and each student compiled a list of 5-10 places they would like to go! (Yes we even incorporated List making!!)

Their final assignment was to choose ONE place they would like to go most and write about it 🙂 So much fun!

Great work!

IMG_5207

Our school is very fortunate to have an author coming to visit us at the END of March!! Weeeeeeee, how thankful are we!!! The entire school has collaborated and created their own crafts, writing, activities to make our author feel welcome and let her know how much we enjoyed her books!! Here are our creations for Apple Pie 4th of July (By Janet Wong)

Also, I would like to THANK my lovely assistant for her hard work and creativity making this display!! She did an awesome job, didn’t she??  The kids love looking at it (i do to!!) Thanks FRYBURGER 🙂  hehehe

I am thankful for…..

this amazing weather. Lily and I have been able to get out for a few enjoyable walks! Plus, I have more energy and motivation to do things because we have MORE daylight! Life is good ❤

I am thankful for…..

the weekend! I am not quite sure what I will do, but I know I plan on doing something enjoyable and for ME, and feeling not an ounce of guilt ❤

I am thankful for…..

sweet potato nachos…….nom nom nom

I am thankful for…..

my love and desire to cook and try new things

This weekend, I am going to attempt Pho 🙂

I am thankful for…..

Lily

IMG_4948

She truly is my best friend. She is always on board for whatever I want…….whether she really wants to or not  lol She wants to make me happy

I am thankful for…..

My mother. Seriously. How would I ever get by without her support. She is my biggest fan, and my biggest inspiration.

Can you believe this beautiful lady NEVER felt as if she were attractive!?!

IMG_5048

She is the MOST beautiful person I know , inside and out.

I am thankful for…..

Not being embarassed or ashamed to ask questions or for clarification of things I don’t understand. I used to always pretend to “get it” even when often times I didn’t. I am thankful for realizing how ridiculous this is. If I don’t understand I will ask! I want to understand. I want to relate. I am curious. I want to learn and grow

IMG_4288.JPG

I am thankful for…..

Peaceful, quiet nights.

I am burnt after a day of work. The students are the fun (and exhausting) part it s all the other stuff that goes along with it. Many times , if not all(lol) I look forward to the peace and quietness of my room. It’s a time for me to reflect on my day , think about tomorrow and just breathe. I need to of this alone. I don’t do well thinking and focusing around others. The times u can think clearest and best are alone. I need thIs. It’s a huge necessity in my life.

I am thankful for…..

My hair appointment this afternoon!!! I can’t wait to feel like a new woman! Something about a haircut makes everything about me seem new and fresh:)

I am thankful for…..

My “girls” getaway trip planned for spring break! I’m so thankful we did not lose any days due to snow days. Yes they are added to the end of the year but I don’t mind!

I am thankful for…..

Friends checking in :). I love getting a little text just checking in on me. I can answer at my convenience, don’t have to talk (bc I do that all day long I’m tired of hearing my own voice!!

Leave a Reply

