Healthy Lifestyle

Wednesday Wants 4.08.15

I want

to stop worrying about the future and live in the present. Things WILL work out. In a way a plan is great to have, but back up plans are just as important. Everything may not go as planned, and that is OK! I need to learn to adjust.

I am on vacation this week. Instead of enjoying the beautiful beach and weather, I spend so much time WORRYING about the future. Things I can not control. In turn, this just makes me miserable. I miss all those beautiful things, the sea shells on the beach, the waves, the sun beating on me…….I want to enjoy THOSE things more in the present

I want

baby “A” to hold out a few more days πŸ™‚

I want

to purchase (or invent) and dog carrier sling. You know those things you use for babies? Yeah, well I want one for my dog. She has short little legs and I have long legs, she needs more breaks than I do πŸ™‚

I want

to tell “D” that life is a choice, I want to make him HEAR me and understand me. I want to make him STOP feeling sorry and miserable for himself. I want him to STOP pulling others down with his own happiness. I want him to realize that HE is the only one that can make changes and a better life for himself. I want him to get some hobbies. I want him to be more independent and do things on his own. I want him to stop blaming “M” for things and learn how to compromise…..All of these are OUT of my control. Since I can NOT make him see these things, I want to just be able to let this go. I want my anger to go away, I want to focus on myself.

I want

to share that my lent “goal” was to stop making judgements about others and their actions/plans has been very successful. Every time a judgemental feeling arises in me, I tell myself “STOP, YOU are not in their shoes, you have no right to judge, worry about YOURSELF instead”

This is amazing. When you stop judging others so much, it frees up so much time and space to really work on yourself and what makes you happy or un-happy πŸ™‚

I wantIMG_4494

to say how PROUD I am of my mom

This week I have seen her do things OUT of her norm and it makes me so proud. She has been taking daily walks, (On her own), meeting and talking with new people and eating what she wants, when she wants, not just following what I do or say

I am proud of YOU! Β I see the happiness and sunshine in your face and eyes. I see how you feel free and uplifted and like you can do ANYTHING you want to in the world……….because YOU CAN! Β You seem so ALIVE ❀

I want

to say I am proud of myself for meeting a new person last night, AND although I knew we were not a great fit, I am trying to see the positive qualities in him instead of focusing on the negative πŸ™‚

I want

to say I have the BEST dog ever! Lily is SUCH a trooper. I have drug her to the beach for LONG walks, around the neighborhood, car rides, etc, etc, etc. She is such a trooper and does NOT want to disappoint me πŸ™‚ Β She is living it up and loving life

I want

to say that I have observed that SO many people in the south are Christian. I do NOT see this so much up North. In fact, its RARE!

I want

to say that the Coconut milk at Starbucks is gross. I do not like it, it ruined my coffee 😦 (And I usually enjoy coconut milk!)

Leave a Reply

