Healthy Lifestyle

Friday faves

TGIF!!

Friday Faves April 10, 2015

Fave (Explore)

Some places to explore 🙂

Go ape. Zip line adventure. This looks pretty incredibly

I can TOTALLY see MOM and AUNT Irene doing this………(hahah)

La Belle Amie vineyard

in Little river, SC

Kayaking in Cherry Grove

Cherry Grove Marsh Kayaking tours in North Myrtle Beach SC

World Market

(I am HOPING to check this place out today!! Weeeeeeeeeeeee)

Fave (reads)

25 intentions. Love love love these!! I am really going to try one of these EVERY day!

Fave (Feeling)

“Normal”.  I just received an amazing message from a friend and reader of CoffeeChalk……she told me about her own eating issues.  I am glad she is admitting it out loud, because that has been my BIGGEST step in recovery. Talking about my feelings and emotions about LIFE and about FOOD. My fears are known, now they are less scary, plus I know I am NOT alone

I know she is going to continue to do well, she has the support and love of friends and family xoxo!

Fave (Feeling)

The sun.

Ahhhhhhh, I have that little glow from some good ol’ vitamin D. Yes, I made sure to wear plenty of sunscreen (Made MOM too) and was still able to enjoy those rays. Something about the sun just makes me feel GOOD, HAPPY and ALIVE ❤

 

Fave (expression)

I was able to talk to “D” and tell him a little about my concerns and worries, plus a bit of what is on my mind. It felt good, although I still feel UN HEARD. The conversation was rushed and felt like it went in one ear and out the other BUT I can not force people to listen or understand or change. SO I have to settle for expressing myself and move on

Fave (Coffee)

I had the BEST coffee at a little dive bar in Murrell’s Inlet. GO FIGURE, right? It was fabulous!  It was from Bubba’s Love Shack, an adorable little color bar on the boardwalk…..Bubba's Love Shak

IMG_5402

Look, there’s the coffee (above!) Mom had a Blue Moon with orange ❤

Cafe Du Monde – my moms friend “gifted” her this coffee after a recent trip (How nice!)  So we enjoyed it occasionally during our little trip. YUM! It is pretty fabulous! I was surprised because the beans are dark and the roast is almost black , not what I typically enjoy ( I like smooth, mild, mellow) But I will be having this again!

 

Fave (Honesty)

I would love to tell you that I love myself, my body, my personality, my thoughts. However today I just can not.  I have been feeling down lately. I immediately feel “fat” when I am anxious, or irritated or something is on my mind. I see what I am doing. I just do not quite know how to stop.  I feel plain and old and “normal”.  Deep down I know there is NOTHING wrong with that. In fact we are all so far from normal. We are all unique and that is what makes us beautiful ………I just wish I had an easier time seeing the beauty in myself (not just physical) I can easily spot it in others , yet am trying to find the right balance for myself 🙂

 

1 thought on “Friday faves”

  1. It has been a wonderful vacation, the weather is just fabulous. being with my wonderful daughter is the best thing in the world. She is just so thoughtful and plans our days around what we both enjoy. I hope she knows how much I love and admire her for all the hard work she has accomplished thus far. You will always succeed in whatever you set your mind to do, I love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

