Healthy Lifestyle

Un-Manic Monday 4.20.15

Happy Monday CoffeeChalker readers!! 🙂

I hope everyone had a wonderful, relaxing and refreshing weekend. I most definitely did!

Un-Manic

Baby Showers

I usually do NOT enjoy showers. Any kind, even my own. However I actually ended up enjoying a baby shower over the weekend. Long time family friends, Erin and Derek, are welcoming their first baby boy (Liam!)Due in May. It was a blast helping out with the games and writing down the gifts. I NEED to be busy. I like being helpful and doing something. It made my time so enjoyable! ❤

IMG_5471

IMG_5472

IMG_5487

Cannoli Cake from Sweet eats! YUM!

IMG_5477

Oh my gosh! Those cheeks!! What a sweet heart! ❤

IMG_5475

Princess L , all grown up sitting nicely with her legs crossed (for now!)

IMG_5479

Surprise!!! 🙂

IMG_5485

The happy and expecting parents, sorry for my terribly blurry photo 😦

IMG_5476

IMG_5480

IMG_5481

IMG_5486

Where are the kids? Oh, by the candy table……..

IMG_5488

and of course the awkward , hated “hat” shot 🙂  Still looking beautiful as ever, Erin! (will this tradition ever die!?)

IMG_5490

After 2 pieces of chocolate cake, snickers, gum, chocolate covered pretzels, m&ms and god knows what else….

Un-Manic

Walk and talk session with a friend 🙂

Ahhhhh, felt so great to be outside, venting and talking in good company. PLUS Lily loves it!

What makes YOU feel un-manic? for me, its my walks!

Un-Manic

Snorkelling in the Yasawa islands / Image by Marco Simoni / Getty Images

I WANT to go to Fiji!

Now, which island…..hmmm

Fiji for First Timers

Snorkel coral reefs away from the crowds. Image by Larry Dale Gordon / Getty Images

Happiness is riding a natural water slide on the island of Taveuni. Image by  Justin Lewis / Getty Images

Un-Manic

I. JUST. CAN’T. HANDLE. THE.CUTENESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

adam-lawrence-son-with-downs-syndrome-wil-can-fly-01

You do NOT want to miss these pictures!! 🙂

Photographer Dad makes his son with down syndrome FLY! 🙂

Un-Manic

Is he/she the ONE?

All these love stories I am reading……..ahhhh true love, what an inspiration

do you think YOU have found your true love??

Here are a few signs….

PS- I will not settle for anything less than “Jamie” from the Outlander Series. JUST SAYIN’!

Un-Manic

Veal
I had Veal yesterday for the FIRST time, and loved it!!

 

Leave a Reply

