Healthy Lifestyle

ten things

ONE

Today I am #grateful for celebrating smiles and giggles with Amelia <3.

TWO

Today I am ALSO  #grateful for being surprised  that small “jobs” take much longer than originally anticipated and that is OK!

THREE

Moving is very stressful.

FOUR

It is HARD to leave things you love behind

People and material possessions.

I am avoiding thinking about all the wonderful friendships I have here. I avoid it because I KNOW I will remain in close contact with everyone. For me and my group of friends, we enjoy the time we have together, yet are not obligated to spend every waking moment with each other. No unrealistic expectations of daily talking or texting. I think my friends and I have a wonderful open relationship. We all know we will always be there for each other in stressful/needful times, yet do not push each other to do something we are uncomfortable with

SO….I am confident that my friends and I will remain great friends even though there will be a slight distance between us.

The positives?  Cheap flights and motivation to make a pretty awesome guest room for my friends and families!

FIVE

Guest room ideas 🙂

DIY Beverage Bar made with stock cabinets, chalky finish paint and butcher block! This space was a closet under the stairs. #decoartprojects #chalkyfinish #spon @decoart

this is similar to my current set up 🙂

Getting to the heart of hospitality: lots of easy tips for preparing your home for overnight guests.  ImpartingGrace.com

Most likely my guest room will also serve as my office space

bre pea. | the creative lifestyle blog of Bre Paulson: 5 home offices I'm lusting after

For the guest bathroom

Guest room closet- like the idea of a laundry basket in there for guests to put their dirty linens in and towel bars on the inside of the door @ Do it Yourself Home Ideas

LOVE

Love the twin beds in a guest room - Dear Lillie

Just throwing around some ideas. Honestly, my brain can not function properly at this time, so I can not give it my all . It will come once I am settled in ❤

SIX

Scared of change and new things.

I have taught MD (multiply disabled) for the past 8 years. I have never really done anything else. I am super scared and nervous to teach resource room. Its a complete new and different dynamic.

As much as I am excited for the change and challenge, I am equally as scared and nervous. The “what if’s” arise.
What if I suck

What if I hate it

What if they hate me

What if it is too much for me

What if……..I just accept it and deal with it and allow myself to learn and LOVE it.

I love teaching. I love children. I love the location I am in.

It is and will be what I make of it

SEVEN

Leaving things behind

It is so hard to leave behind the things I love and have grown so comfortble with.  It is even harder to accept that I have changed and need things around me to change.

I am so sad to have to leave behind my bedroom and most of all my home office.


I realize I have NO use for it. I will do MUCH better with a small little desk and work space. My current desk will not really flow with my beachy, easy breezy decor, NOT to mention it is heavy and a hassle to transport 500 miles!

It will be missed, BUT I am ready to lighten up and refresh with a new desk space that I will learn to love, quite possible MORE!

EIGHT

I need a new desk

Hamilton X Slat Office Desk - WhiteThreshold™ Double Trestle DeskSauder Shoal Creek Computer Desk, Soft White

NINE

Attempting my first Myrtle Beach  Pelicans Baseball game tomorrow night. That is if I am not exhausted from my early morning flight and day of training…..

TEN

My mom.

Seriously, I am going to have a very very VERY difficult time without her. I think it will be very good for both of us but I hope I am not in tears.

As far back as I can remember (My cousins, aunt and uncles can vouch) I would CRY my eyes out at night when I was away from my mom (think sleepovers, vacations, babysitting, etc).

I would always be fine during the day because I was distracted, but once the sun set, the tears came

I know I will see a lot of her this year, and it will give us both time to settle in, well ME to settle in and mom to pack up, clean up and MEET me in SC!

I am already missing and waiting for you mom!
I love you!

Leave a Reply

