Healthy Lifestyle

WEeKenD uPdaTe

Today I am #grateful for my legs because they allow me to walk through some pretty amazing things in nature and in life :)

The Sunday Funday slump.

I realize I have a very difficult time unwinding and just being with myself. If I am not constantly on the go or busy, I feel pretty down and ……miserable.

I really want to enjoy these down moments I have. Unplanned, unstructured, uneventful. I need these things in my life, yet it is one of the MOST difficult things to deal with. I am tired, yet bored out of my mind. I don’t have the energy or motivation to pack. I don’t want to read. I don’t want to do any work, I also don’t know what I DO want

Ever have moments like these? Times like these make me wish I had kids just so I did not have the time to get all mopey and depressed. I am sure every single parent is wishing for a day in my shoes, where they can just do nothing.

So I get how lucky and grateful I am. Yet some days that just is not enough for me. I want more. I want to be more. I want to do more.

So now I need to figure out how to be less. I need it. I will never find balance, if I can not just be with ME.

So here are some of my weekend highlights:

 

My first MMA event!  🙂 

I really enjoyed watching the fights AND the people at my first MMA event 🙂  It was quite the site, that is for sure. I was amazing by how tight knit the whole MMA community was. It seemed like such a welcome, positive experience.  From the outside, it was a bit intimidating and “scary”. Tattoos, yelling, drinking, men in suits…..but when you really sat down and absorbed what was going on, you saw the determination, hard work, support and commitment that went into it.  I am impressed by the event and community. Not sure if it is something I will be following but it was quite an experience that really peaked my interests!

Photo courtesy of my partner in crime “S”~!  

The first fights were fun to watch but began to drag a bit. The MMA style fighting we were all excited to see, turned into a mat wrestling match, which was a little boring. Mostly because it was difficult to see down that low AND the spectators standing in the way.  The main event was SO hopeful. The two made the crowd go wild!  There was to be 5 rounds (5 min each) versus the typical 3 rounds (5 min each) So we were all pumped. Round 1 was FAST. They were on  their feet the entire time, they were shooting around like little firecrackers. They were fast on their feet and their hands! THEN………an illegal move ended it all. “S” and I were so disappointed. We opted to sneak out (our sneaky introvert ninja move!) and get to the car before the (pissed off) crowds joined us.

The BEST part. The cause. The events proceeds went towards fighting for AUTISM awareness ❤

Happy Birthday to my sweetest godson, Justin!  (He is 4!!)

IMG_0350

IMG_0349

What a fun pool party for ALL!! I really had an awesome day with my family ❤  The kids had a blast!  What more can you ask for. HOpefully they all passed out early from all the sugar, sun and fun!

Playing Tourist

in Philly 🙂

 

IMG_0328-0

IMG_0327-0IMG_0333-0

 

Movies with Mom

Outlander (we watch 2 more episodes!)

FYI. I still do no like Claire!

Reading

 

Finished! (Thank god!)
Hostile Witness by Rebecca Forster

Hostile Witness (Witness Series, #1)

Eh. I give this 2 out of 5 stars.

I was bored. Unimpressed and could not wait to just “get through”. This should not be how I feel about reading. I almost gave up a few times, but stuck with it, thinking maybe there would be a good twist/ending? Nope. However I had to finish

Ice Cream

Nom nom nom!

Seriously. Maple Shade Custard stand is the BEST BEST BEST!

1 thought on “WEeKenD uPdaTe”

  1. Ahhh! That’s so cool that you got to go to an MMA event! I’ve never gotten to thus far, but my friends and I usually congregate somewhere to watch the fights if we’re free. 😛 That’s awesome that the proceeds went to such a great cause!

    (+ that ice cream looks amazing. I want!!!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

