Healthy Lifestyle

Thankful Thursday

I have been in a bit of a funk lately. Just feeling kind of down about myself personally. So I want to share all the wonderful things that I am truly grateful for 🙂

Thankful

a fellow co-worker reaching out to me 🙂 She asked me How I was doing with my move and adjusting and wanted me to know I am not alone and can always call her if I need to 🙂  That was so sweet and so unexpected!

Reminder to share and pass the love forward!

Thankful

The rain has stopped!

Seriously, we suffered through some terrible rain and floods. This weather is a true reminder of how unpredictable weather and LIFE can be 🙂  The past few days have been GORGEOUS. Cool mornings and evenings, warm sunny days and rain free !

Thankful

That I was able to make it to the beach this week for a nice, long walk!!

Thankful

For not ONE but TWO new walking buddies (No Lily you are NOT being replaced)

Just a reminder that there are people with similar interests to mine!

One of my favorite things to do……….walk and talk with a friend ❤

Thankful

That Mama J comes to visit in ONE WEEK!!!

IMG_0295

IMG_5557

Thankful

for a nice little chat with a wonderful friend in NJ. I love that she and I are going through such similar things in our lives. I love talking to her and feel like I can really be open , honest and relate so much to her.  She instantly makes me smile. Thanks R! We need to make a weekly update chat !

Thankful

That tomorrow is FRIDAY!

Thankful

yoga. Seriously. This has been my saving grace. It puts me in such a better place. The instructors and my fellow yogi’s are pretty amazing!

Thankful

not body shaming.

Body shaming is such an epidemic. Being mindful to thoughts about others and their bodies is important because it is NOT important. If that makes sense. Less judgement on others bodies, appearances, diets, etc. Let them do what is best for them. Happiness and health comes in many shapes and sizes.  Lets all try to stop judging. Be kinder to yourself and others!

Thankful

Dried edamame


OMG OMG OMG this stuff is so good, great little snack or to throw some crunch in your salad! I am kinda addicted. No worries Peanut butter you are STILL my # 1 . You will NEVER be replaced!

Thankful

that today my body felt BETTER than yesterday. Yesterday my hip and hamstring were so sore, painful and tight. I took it easy, stretched, rested and TODAY I felt so much better!!

Thankful

for my book clubs! I’ve met so many wonderful girls (That love books!) As well as read some pretty fabulous reads! This week I am starting:

Have you read it? Thoughts?

Thankful

for my mom’s help and listening ear , as usual

Thankful

for fall. I am excited to go pumpkin picking, make some yummy treats, see kiddos in costume and just enjoy the FALL Y’ALL!

YOUR TURN

  1.  What are you reading?
  2. What are you most thankful for this week?
  3. One thing you love about yourself MOST this week?
1 thought on “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Sending some hugs your way! I like to try to think of the things I’m thankful for too when I’m in a bit of a rut. That’s really nice of your co-worker, and yay for such a gorgeous beach! ❤ (One of my favorite ways to catch up with friends when I go home for vacation = walk around town and just talk! Sometimes, we even jog, hahaha. :] )

    Like

Leave a Reply

