Healthy Lifestyle

Tuesday Things

  1.  The heart chakra.                                           Heart Chakra Healing:

    So, I admit. I love tarot cards, horoscopes and the like 🙂 I find it inspiring.  It sort of gives me hope and motivation to keep working towards what I want in life. So when I received the Ace of Cups card today, I truly took this piece to “heart” 🙂  It is where I am at currently. Where I struggle and where I want to improve and grow….

     The heart chakra regulates our emotional health. When this chakra is balanced, you’re able to give and receive love. You’ll love yourself and you’ll be able to love others unconditionally with compassion, trust, forgiveness, wisdom, stability and patience. You’ll make your wishes come true. When this chakra is off balance or blocked, there is a lack of love, unity, compassion and acceptance. You’ll feel rejected, mired in sadness, disappointed, hurt, depressed, and angry.

  2. Pistachios. My new favorite NUT! Yup, they were sprinkled on a salad I ordered tonight and I love love love them!

  3. Friends. Old and new.  Again, thanks “S” for your kind, heart felt and genuine words. You truly do know how to cheer me up.  New friends tonight at a pretty beautiful beach spot.  I met up with a few people for dinner overlooking the water……I so quickly forget that I live AT the beach. Until I pull up and am surrounded by palm trees, warmth and beauty. Yes. I live at the beach. This is where I was tonight  
  4. I love my oats (and Peanut butter) So in case you are wondering what the difference is (steel cut, rolled, organic, etc) Check this out!
  5. Yoga Conference.  I really, really REALLY want to go to this yoga conference. It is being held in multiple locations, one of which is Fort Lauderdale. If I can pull it off, I really would like to go up for at least one day. If anything I would like to take a class AND check out the yoga market (OMG OMG OMG)  ALl things yoga. I am in heaven! How cool is this Hiking Yoga class? Hiking Yoga
    Eric KippCourse ID: M2KIPP
    Mixed Levels2Saturday, November 14 — 11:00am – 1:00pm
    Weekend Classes – Session 2

    Invite fresh oceanair and a spirit of exploration into your yoga practice. On this magical, mystical yoga tour, we’ll sweat, breathe, and explore the natural wonders of the South Florida beach. This unique 120-minute workout integrates the cardio of hiking with the power of yoga. Along the way, we’ll settle into four different yoga stations designed to stretch, open, and challenge our bodies. We’ll be outdoors, so wear comfortable layers and walking/running shoes. Rain or shine. Mats will be provided. For an optimal experience, the group will be capped at 20.

    Rain or shine. Mats will be provided. For an optimal experience, the group will be capped at 20.

And this! OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOODNESS!

Hiking Yoga
Eric KippCourse ID: M2KIPP
Mixed Levels

2Saturday, November 14 — 11:00am – 1:00pm
Weekend Classes – Session 2

Invite fresh oceanair and a spirit of exploration into your yoga practice. On this magical, mystical yoga tour, we’ll sweat, breathe, and explore the natural wonders of the South Florida beach. This unique 120-minute workout integrates the cardio of hiking with the power of yoga. Along the way, we’ll settle into four different yoga stations designed to stretch, open, and challenge our bodies. We’ll be outdoors, so wear comfortable layers and walking/running shoes. Rain or shine. Mats will be provided. For an optimal experience, the group will be capped at 20.

Rain or shine. Mats will be provided. For an optimal experience, the group will be capped at 20.

Love this concept as well ❤

Healing Trauma from Inside Out
Matthew SanfordCourse ID: M3SANF
Mixed Levels

3Saturday, November 14 — 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Weekend Classes – Session 3

Trauma injures the mental and physical bodies, but it lands in the subtle body. Matthew Sanford draws on his own personal experience and his vast experience with others to help participants explore the profound effect that trauma has on the mind-body relationship. Participants will leave with a deepened appreciation for the subtle body and simple ways of practicing asana to help the transformation of trauma. **This class has been approved by American Council on Exercise (ACE) for 0.2 CECs.**

What to bring: A block and a strap.

And the Yoga market (WEEEEEEEEEEEE!)

6.Shark Teeth

So I finally “found” a shark tooth on our beach here!! After an awesome walk over the weekend, I ran into a couple that lives in my community, she was the sweetest woman ever and shared her treasure finds with me. She insisted I take one of her prehistoric sharks teeth! I am excited to have my own and show my students! (Although they probably have seen them before!) I am kind of excited to head out and search for my own now!!

Check out THIS GIRL that found 2 massive Megaladon teeth, RIGHT HERE!!! Talk about Motivation!

1 thought on “Tuesday Things”

Leave a Reply

