Healthy Lifestyle

What I learned in 2015

Happy New Year’s Eve y’all!

I hope 2015 was a great, successful and learning experience for everyone. I will not look at is as a “bad year, good year, etc”. I am FINISHED with labels because overall it IS what you make of it!  So my 2015 was a fabulous learning experience. I have grown so much and will continue to grow in 2016.

So what did I learn!?  Oh where do I begin!

I learned…….

  • how to pole dance
  • how important family is to me

that I enjoy reading (AND audiobooks)

My top picks:

9219901

  • that fitness is not really a priority of mine
  • that I do not love pushing my body to its limits
  • that I enjoy food but am not a foodie
  • that overnight oats are pretty yummy and fabulous
  • that I love peanut butter

Image result for overnight oats

  • how to accept people
  • how to start accepting myself (this is my 2016 goal)

IMG_1181

  • it is important to change things up
  • that fear is a GOOD thing

  • being uncomfortable MAKES you stronger

  • that I love hot sauce!
  • that you can NOT run away from your problems

  • how to relax more

  • how to speak my mind, even it if hurts me or you

Happy New Year!!!

xoxoxoxoxoxox

 

3 thoughts on “What I learned in 2015”

Leave a Reply

