Healthy Lifestyle

Friday Faves

Happy Friday y’all!

Friday’s give ME a sense of comfort, relief and excitement. Maybe it is the weekend ahead, sleeping in a bit, coffee, walks, friends and just catching up, or maybe it is just because it is much needed. Whatever the case. I hope that I can make everyday feel like a FRIDAY, that is my personal goal.
Here are a few of my favorite things this rainy Friday here in SC 🙂

ONE

Bullet Journaling

This is SO me. I am so excited to start one of these babies


  
So….what is it!?

The Bullet Journal is a customizable and forgiving organization system. It can be your to-do list, sketchbook, notebook, and diary, but most likely, it will be all of the above. It will teach you to do more with less.

So a bullet journal starts with a key.  Similar to this


This helps you plan and organize and get things done (or not!) I guess the teacher in me loves the idea behind it

The rest is up to YOU! This is where I need some direction because I know myself and will try to do it all. I want to serve a purpose and bet space.  A place to journal , place my thoughts and ideas and….we’ll get shit done!

 

PS….I already started mine!!!

My $2 journal find at tj max

 
TWO

This workbook/journal has been SO helpful

THREE

Speaking up and speaking my mind

FOUR

Saying No and saying Yes

FIVE

Friends

I have made some incredible friends. They have allowed me to grow into myself and BE myself, which for once is something I am allowing and (still) working on.

I used to mold into what others wanted me to be or do. No more.

I am so grateful and thankful for my friends that have accepted me JUST the way I am . How lucky, fortunate and grateful I am

Today I had breakfast with a dear friend, then an impromptu lunch with another amazing friend.

Thank you for letting me be ME even if you (or I) don’t always like it. Thank you for growing with me in my journey ❤

SIX

yup.

SEVEN

I love love love mechanical pencils! They give me the best looking writing and feel so great in my hand. The only thing better than mechanical pencils would be…………..COLORED mechanical pencils!! Oh my , how my journal would ❤ me

I wonder if gel pens will give me the same effect?

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves”

  1. Colored mechanical pencils would make my life infinitely more fun, haha. I love gel pens and miss using those! 😛

    …and clearly, I need to go scour TJ Maxx for a journal! *-*

    Like

Leave a Reply

