Healthy Lifestyle

Friday Feelings

Happy Friday coffee chalkers’!  

I hope you had a great spring break, week, or just regular ol’ Friday!

My week has been a bit intense. Tons of thoughts, feelings, emotions. At times I think I am doing awesome, others I am ready to cry at any moment….I am sure you can all relate! LIFE 🙂  BUT It is what we make of it and how we CHOOSE to perceive and live it.

 

So here are a few things I am feeling this week!

Feeling……

hungry. Not hungry. Hungry. not hungry??

My eating habits/pattern has been OFF this week. Its crazy. I get extreme , bottomless pit moments of hunger, then other times I feel like food is the LAST thing on my mind. Regardless, I am HAPPY about this, because for a long time, all I EVER felt was……….starving!

 

So, I have to share some things I was really FEELING this week!  ❤

L&M’s strawberry shortcake – SOOOO good! Not too sweet, the icing was just perfect and so light and fluffy! WINNER!

Peanut butter. Yup, sorry , I am ALWAYS feeling that – with banana and greek yogurt.

 

Radishes

on my salad. Yup

Swiss cheese (Lacey swiss)

 

Mmmmm

 

Feeling……

anxious

Majorly. I HATE HATE HATE not being in control of things. It is so hard to let this go for me.

I can NOT control things, people, outcomes, etc, BUT I can control HOW I react to them.

Feeling……

empty

 

I have moments where I feel like someone (Me probably) tore out EVERYTHING inside me. I feel numb. I am working on this…..

Feeling……

Disappointed

With this book, It was OK, but I was expecting MORE!

Feeling……

excited for…..

 

 

 

a friends birthday celebration here

my beautiful cousins wedding  coming up

my next adult book club ( The Circle) and my next Critter Club installment junior book club ❤

  
That I got to spend and celebrate my moms birthday with her and it was so special!!

Cupcakes and Coffee ❤


Make a wish!

oooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh we are going on the golf course! (My first time driving a golf cart!)
  

So stylish in her adorable outfit!!  My mom looks awesome in jackets!

First stop Bloody Maries!
  

Happy HAPPY birthday girl!

 

MORE candles!!!

Feeling……

like I would LOVE to do this retreat, BUT I am worried it will be too “social” for me. I require a lot of “me” time, or quiet time

yogalife Thailand

Feeling……

like I really need a new yoga mat, I love the Jade brand, but am wondering if I should expand my horizons maybe this one?...I guess “It it ain’t broke then don’t fix it”.  Trust myself ❤

Feeling……

PROUD

of myself for packing up, loading up, unpacking and nicely stacking my belongings in public storage. Thank GOD for my amazing mother and father and their help…….Seriously feels so good, I am so grateful I had this week, and my amazing parents, to help me

ps – an indoor unit SUCKS when you have an awkward couch to load in it………Let the Polish jokes begin….. 🙂

Feeling……

adventurous.

I need/want another adventure soon…..what will it be?

this place looks amazing

 

Leave a Reply

