Healthy Lifestyle

Positively Wednesday

Image result for happiness

“The desire for more positive experience is itself a negative experience. And, paradoxically, the acceptance of one’s negative experience is itself a positive experience. ”
Mark Manson, The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life

 

Oh how I love the above mentioned quote!  I was just listening to a pod cast (Maddy Moon! Hey girl!) and Mark Manson, author of The Subtle Art of not Giving a F*ck was a guest.  This really struck me.  Happiness is so desirable.  Everyone thinks everyone ELSE is happy.  Everyone strides to find things, people, experiences that will MAKE THEM HAPPY, yet the above mentioned quote is the truth

We can not experience happiness if we do not have the negative experiences. Life is NOT supposed to be happy all the time. Improving and growing and being the best we can to OURSELVES is what we need to stride for.  If we can achieve that, we can achieve balance elsewhere.  I am still working on this.

Image result for life s not supposed to be happy all the time

The biggest hurdle in my way, is just accepting MYSELF as I am. Instead of trying to find ways to change myself, be like others, or find happiness, I truly want to just accept myself as I am 🙂

Image result for accept myself as I am

Some things I am accepting about myself

I so wish I did not have Misophonia, BUT I do

I can not stand the sound of people chewing! Not everyone bothers me, oddly enough , the people I am closest to only bother me (LOL)  Misophonia explained here

Related image

I love oatmeal. I love chocolate. I love eating the same things over and over until I tire of them.

Image result for oat jars for the week

I have tried changing this many times because people told me this was WRONG!  Well I am finally accepting that I really do enjoy and eat what I want, when I want. Currently still on my oats and peanut butter kick. I do love my chocolate too, and these look like some delicious ways to incorporate it into my breakfast

I love simple things.  I find restaurants boring and disappointing. I genuinely enjoy eating at home, OR my family’s cooking……..My mom makes the BEST turkey burgers EVER!

Image result for turkey burgers

I think restaurants for a first, 2nd or 3rd date are……..stupid. I am not saying it is wrong, but just not really for me.  I find it awkward and weird and maybe…too intimate?  Coffee please 🙂

Image result for awkward restaurant date

I love to read and write.  It is a hobby. I don’t really care whether I am good at it or not, but I enjoy it. It relaxes and calms and soothes me.

Image result for i love to write

My perfect Friday nights consist of yoga, dinner to go and some time alone to unwind and relax, catch up on blogs, books, etc.

Image result for perfect friday night

I love waking up at 5 or 6 am ON MY DAYS off

Yup yup

Image result for waking up early

I also LOVE going to bed early!

Image result for going to bed early

I like to sit back and “Watch” others. I enjoy it!

Image result for introverts

I love people and going out……in short spurts. It exhausts me very easily!  I have tried changing this, but I am accepting this is just who I am

Image result for introverts need time alone

 

Leave a Reply

