Healthy Lifestyle

Are you thinking of….

reading a new book?

Image result for reading a book

If so, check out this one I just finished. I have heard about this book and although it received mixed reviews, I really wanted to check it out for myself

Image result for mixed reviews

 

That said, I picked it up yesterday and finished it about two hours later. Yup.  That good?   Maybe.  That engaging? Maybe?  I am thinking YOU need to read this so I can have someone to discuss it with because………well, just read it?

So, if you are thinking about an engaging, quick read, you should think about reading “I’m Thinking About Ending Things”, then tell me what you think

Image result for thinkingImage result for thinking

Image result for thinking

If you are a Chuck Palahniuk fan, I’m thinking you should read this

If you have already read “I’m Thinking of Ending Things” I think you should join in on the discussion below. Just let it go. Thoughts? Loved it? Hated it?

Ok, yes this post is a bit obnoxious, maybe it’s the warmer weather, maybe it’s this book ?

Image result for am i obnoxious

Other fun book or reading news:

Image result for ready player one movie

Image result for wonder book

  • Love books or reading in general? Have you ever hear of the 215 Festival? It is scheduled for November 5-8 in Northern Liberties!

Founded in Philadelphia in 2001, The 215 Festival is a literary arts festival celebrating the written, spoken and visualized word. The 215 Festival showcases the vibrant community of literary talent in Philadelphia, and highlights the continued relevance of letters in a growing range of mediums, from books and poetry to music, film, and blogs. To help contextualize our local scene, the 215 Festival also seeks to present national and international talent. Past events include author readings, book-themed dance parties, literature-informed musical events, book fairs, literary film screenings, and blogger panel discussions. Over the years, the 215 Fest has played host to some of today’s most interesting writers, including Jonathan Lethem, Neal Pollack, Ben Greenman, Matt Klam, Amy Fusselman, John Hodgman, Legs McNeil, George Saunders, Sarah Vowell, Zadie Smith, Jeffrey Eugenides and Patti Smith among many, many others.

I do not see an upcoming date but I will look into it and let you know!  Sounds pretty cool!

  • Curious as to what some of the BEST independent bookstores in the US are? Check out Travel and Leisure’s list on this slideshow here.

Image result for book stores

Have you been to any?

I am SUPER excited next week I will be checking out one on the list!

Image result for so excited

 

And now I’m Thinking of Ending Things on this blog, for tonight 🙂

 

Your Turn

  1.  What are you currently reading?

  2. Do you enjoy books made into movies?

  3. If you have read, or if you plan on reading “I’m Thinking of Ending Things” Please share your thoughts!

 

2 thoughts on “Are you thinking of….”

  1. Currently reading The Lost Girls and it’s so intriguing! It follows the lives of relatives in different decades and connects the pieces of a family tragedy/mystery.

    I do enjoy movies made into books, but i hate when they are TOO different from the original book (my sister’s keeper by jodi piccoult comes to mind).

    Like

    1. Ooooo I have that book (The Lost Girls) on my To Read list 🙂 I also want to read Push Not the River. It is part of the Poland Trilogy. Historical fiction about poland in the 1700s, about Lady Anna Maria Berezoska

      I really like reading the book first and then seeing the movie, I kind of like comparing it, and honestly, i think reading the book before makes the movie more understandable and enjoyable for me, i dont expect much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

