Healthy Lifestyle

Springing it

Happy (Beautiful) Monday!

Image result for happy spring break

This weather has me a bit anxious and a bit excited. So many wonderful upcoming things, yet so much A-N-X-I-E-T-Y.  I am NOT good with change. I like my routine. When it changes, I get anxious, irritable and restless. Ever feel like you are just jumping and crawling out of your skin? That feeling has been me recently 😦

Image result for restless

So my goal is to turn those restless, creepy , crawly feelings into something positive.

How?  Good question.

I am NOT great at relaxing.  In fact, I dread it. It causes me discomfort.  Yet I realize I need to relax, So how do I go about it? Well, I have tried the lounging around,

Image result for lounging around

reading, watching a movie routine and it only leaves me MORE restless. So I am learning a LOT about myself and realize that relaxing for me is……….a drive in the car, a walk and an audiobook, a run to Target , yoga, talking at a coffee shop…..I need some type of motion to relax.  So I am compiling a list of some ways I may be able to:

Perfect little project Perfect little project for home

I love to cook or bake WHILE audiobookin’ it 🙂  Say cheese….cake. I am really in the mood for some amazing cheesecake OR I want a Greek Yogurt Lemon Loaf

So pretty, so me! (the color just radiates relaxing!)

Being truthful with myself…..This article is just INCREDIBLE and AMAZING LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

I can NO longer conform to what society’s “idea” of relaxation looks like. What works for you may NOT work for me!  EveryBODY is different!

Image result for everybody is different

Some other things I am learning about me…..I really do NOT like shopping. Especially with others. It is NOT relaxing AT ALL. I feel restless and the way I enjoy shopping? Getting in and getting OUT.  Occasionally I’ll enjoy a nice Starbucks and strolling the clearance aisles of Target 🙂   I am not into the latest fashions. I want to be comfortable and casual and shop WHEN I NEED SOMETHING 🙂  I feel like I am becoming more and more of a minimalist. Image result for minimalist

I want to be me. I want to accept who I am, even if it is someone different from who I thought I was. I want to stand my ground. I want to speak my mind. I want to focus on me and not care what anyone else thinks or believes about me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

