Healthy Lifestyle

Friday Five

Sunny day, warm AND Friday! Wow life is good!  Five great things from my week:

Image result for friday five

ONE

This book is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Attached.

Image result for attached book

I first heard it mentioned by blogger, Maddy Moon, Whether you are in a relationship or not, I highly recommend reading it!  It dives into the different attachment styles (anxious, avoidant or secure), how we interact and handle our relationships, as well as some great tips to make things better for yourself AND your relationships.  I love being able to look back at my relationships and pin point so many different things!  Definitely eye opening! It can help you if you are currently in a relationship (new or old) OR if you are searching for someone you can tolerate 🙂

Which one are you?

  • ANXIOUS people are often preoccupied with their relationships and tend to worry about their partner’s ability to love them back
  • AVOIDANT people equate intimacy with a loss of independence and constantly try to minimize closeness.
  • SECURE people feel comfortable with intimacy and are usually warm and loving

    Take the quiz to find out (and comment below!)

TWO

Hiking

Image result for hiking

I am super excited that I am going hiking tomorrow!! I am headed out for my longest hike yet, a bit nervous but also excited for the view!!  Supposedly one of the most scenic hikes in PA!

This hike from Lehigh Gap to Bake Oven Knob is one of the more scenic in the state, although the scenery varies considerably – from hawks floating on mountain updrafts to the stark and stunted landscape caused by a century of zinc mining and smelting at Lehigh Gap. At the top of the Blue Mountain ridge, where Bake Oven Knob Road intersects the AT, the trail passes through Pennsylvania Game Commission parking lots and onto a rocky mountain road impassable by any vehicle this side of a military Humvee. Sandstone and quartzite rocks are the obstacles, and the trail climbs through piles of them.

I really need some hiking gear!

Love this ** Trekkie Shortie | Athleta:

 

THREE

Summer dresses

Image result for summer dresses

Oh how I have missed these ! This week I wore dresses TWICE to work!! It was so comfy and amazing, although my white legs probably caused a scare.  I forgot how much I love the ease and comfort of dresses!

Dress

Sailing anyone?

cute and comfy

Another BLUE

love love love

so pretty

I would LOVE to have somewhere fancy to wear this to

ps- shoes, are another thing…..I have some major blisters from heels!! I think my feet have become SUPER sensitive over the years. Any slight change and I get blisters!

Image result for blisters from heels

 

FOUR

Image result for yoga

Yoga. My practice. My leg. Me.  All of these things are getting SO much stronger!! I love it and I love that my leg (tore my hamstring a few years back) is finally starting to feel good and strong again!

 

FIVE

Image result for social media detox

Social media “Diet” 

Yes!

2 thoughts on “Friday Five”

Leave a Reply

